The new books are calling to me…

There are some great new books on the shelf outside the Teen Room.  I’m going to do my best to start making posts about them so you can see what’s here.  The one I really want to read right now is The Latent Powers of Dylan Fontaine

The cover reminds me of the amazing cut-paper art works one of my friends makes.  A tedious, yet beautiful, task. 

A quick read I just finished (in about 2 hours) is Debbie Harry Sings in French

Don’t let the title fool you, the book is about a teen guy.  Getting over alcoholism, dealing with his mother’s emergence from her depression, trying to find his way in a new school, and navigate a relationship with a girl.  And of course, his love for this lady

 

Leave a Reply

